Seminar Series

Spring Seminar Series
2019

Please join us for presentations by guests of the Center for Behavioral and Decision Research on their past or current research. Seminars are typically held in room 223D Porter Hall or 4242 Tepper Quad, and take place most Thursdays during the semester. See below for a full schedule, including dates, times, and locations. Seminars are open to all and are brown-bag, but seating is limited. 

Seminar Picture
Upcoming Seminars
Kaitlin Woolley
Cornell University

TBA/Kaitlin Woolley
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 4242 Tepper Quad
Thursday, March 28, 2019
                 
Jack Soll
Duke University

TBA/Jack Soll
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 4242 Tepper Quad
Thursday, April 4, 2019
                 
Shaul Shalvi
University of Amsterdam

TBA/Shaul Shalvi
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 11, 2019
                 
Ray Fisman
Boston University

TBA/Ray Fisman
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 18, 2019
                 
Rachel Kranton
Duke University

TBA/Rachel Kranton
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 2119/2120 Tepper Quad
Thursday, April 25, 2019
                 


Recent Past Seminars
Salvo Nunnari
Universita Bocconi

A Model of Focusing in Political Choice joint with Jan Zapal (CERGE-EI)
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, March 21, 2019
                
Melanie Wasserman
UCLA

TBA/Wasserman
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 4242 Tepper Quad
Thursday, February 14, 2019
                
Ryan Webb
University of Toronto

Pairwise Normalization: A Neuroeconomic Theory of Multi-Attribute Choice
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 4242 Tepper Quad
Thursday, January 31, 2019
Yulia Tsvetkov
Carnegie Mellon University

Natural Language Processing for Social Good (or Evil)
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, January 24, 2019
                
Angie Fagerlin
University of Utah

TBA/Angie Fagerlin
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, January 17, 2019
                
Gideon Nave
University of Pennsylvania

We are what we watch: Movies’ contents are predictive of their audience personalities
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, Tepper Quad 4242
Thursday, November 29, 2018
                
Luxi Shen
CUHK Business School

In Prospect vs. In Process
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, Tepper Quad 2119/2120
Thursday, November 8, 2018
                
Tim Pleskac
University of Kansas

A science of snap decisions applied to the decision to shoot
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, November 1, 2018
                
Leslie John
Harvard Business School

Impression Management In the Digital Age
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, Tepper Quad 4242
Thursday, October 25, 2018
                
Peter Schwardmann
LMU Munich

Learning about One's Self (with Yves Le Yaouanq)
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, October 18, 2018
                
Jerome Busemeyer
Indiana University

Progress review after 10 years of applying quantum probability to judgment and decision making
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, October 4, 2018
                
Cass Sunstein
Harvard Law School

The Welfare Effects of Information
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, Gates Hillman Center 4307
Thursday, September 27, 2018