Seminar Series

Upcoming Seminar:

Doctoral Student Affiliates of CBDR
Carnegie Mellon University

Ph.D. Student Data Blitz
Thursday, April 26, 2018
12:00 PM to 1:15 AM
223D Porter Hall
Seminar Picture
Upcoming Seminars
Robert Metcalfe
Boston University

The Welfare Effects of Social Recognition: Theory and Evidence from a Field Experiment with the YMCA
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, May 3, 2018
                 


Recent Past Seminars
Martin Dufwenberg
University of Arizona

Lies in Disguise: A Theoretical Analysis of Cheating
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 19, 2018
Jesse Shapiro
Brown University

How Are SNAP Benefits Spent? Evidence from a Retail Panel
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 12, 2018
Clayton Critcher
UC Berkeley

The Overblown Implications Effect
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, April 5, 2018
Mike Jones
Indiana University

Modeling explore-exploit tradeoffs in search of semantic memory
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, March 29, 2018
Shlomi Sher
Pomona College

When payoffs look like probabilities: Separating form and content in risky choice
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, March 8, 2018
Alixandra Barasch
New York University

Signaling and Cooperation
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, February 8, 2018
Benjamin Enke
Harvard University

Moral Values and Voting: Trump and Beyond
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, February 1, 2018
Mike Norton
Harvard University

Wanting, Voting, and Paying for Greater Equality
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, January 25, 2018
Jon Zinman
Dartmouth University

Measuring and Modeling Multiple Behavioral Factors and Their Links to Outcomes
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, January 18, 2018
Nick Epley
University of Chicago

Undersociality
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, December 7, 2017
Oleg Urminsky
University of Chicago

Impatient to Receive or Impatient to Achieve: How Goal Gradients Underlie Time Discounting (with Indranil Goswami)
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, November 30, 2017
                
Justin Sydnor
Wisconsin School of Business

The Effect of Consequence Information on Health Insurance Choices
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, November 16, 2017
Joachim Vosgerau
University of Bocconi

Excessive Rigidity in Morality Judgments
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Tuesday, November 7, 2017
                
Heather Sarsons
Harvard University

Interpreting Signals: Evidence from Doctor Referrals
12:00 PM to 1:15 PM, 223D Porter Hall
Thursday, November 2, 2017